ePremier League Grand Finals: Event date, competitors and how to watch

The ePremier League Grand Finals are back, and we have everything you need to know about the event – including when it takes place and the competitors involved.

The ePremier League Grand Finals sees some of the world’s best eSports competitors face off. There are huge prizes on offer.

The Finals follow a team-based format. Each of the 20 Premier League teams put forward two of their top stars. The players chosen to compete in the Finals has been determined by a series of tournaments that have taken place throughout the season.

Therefore, a total of 40 players will be taking part. Each team will have one player representing them on PlayStation, with the other on Xbox.

Each club will play against another club over two 1vs1 matches. The PlayStation players will face off against each other, with the same occurring on Xbox.

Let’s take a look at all you need to know about the ePremier League Grand Finals:

When are the ePremier League Grand Finals?

YouTube video

The Finals will take place across two days. Saturday, March 26 will be the day in which the group stages of the event will take place.

The knockout stages of the competition will then take place on Sunday, March 27.

What rewards are on offer?

Players competing in the ePremier League Grand Finals will be playing for huge potential rewards. The prize pool for the winners has been increased to £100,000 this year – the highest amount ever on offer for the event.

In addition, there are three seats on offer for the top-ranking players at the FIFA 22 Global Series Playoffs.

How can I watch the ePremier League Grand Finals?

The Finals will be taking place at Here East at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, London. It will be the first time that the Finals will be an in-person event since 2019, due to the Covid-19 pandemic.

For those not attending the Grand Finals in-person, the event will be live-streamed at twitch.tv/EASPORTSFIFA, beginning at 11am UK time on Saturday, March 26.

Who will be playing?

As mentioned above, the Finals will see a total of 40 players competing to secure bragging rights for their club – and the £100,000 prize pool on offer.

Notable competitors include the inaugural ePremier League winner, Donovan ‘Tekks’ Hunt, who will be representing Liverpool.

The 2019/20 champion, Tom Leese, will be representing Tottenham Hotspur. His team-mate is Spencer ‘Huge Gorilla’ Ealing.

Last year’s runner-up, Olle ‘Ollelito’ Arbin has once again qualified for the main event. He will be representing Leeds United.

For more information about the ePremier League, check out the official Premier League website.

Featured Image Credit: ePremier League