Lineup for the first FIFA 21 TOTW confirmed

The first instalment of the FIFA 21 Team of the Week has been confirmed, featuring some of the game’s biggest names.

Manchester United’s Bruno Fernandes, RB Leipzig’s Dayot Upamecano and Atletico Madrid’s new signing Luis Suarez have all received special in-form cards for the first squad.

The TOTW 1 cards will be available in packs from 6pm UK time – but with the game not officially released until next week, players will either need EA EarlyAccess or the dedicated web app to gain access to Ultimate Team.

See the whole lineup below:

EA Sports

FIFA 21 TOTW (Team of the Week) 1 squad

GK: Walter Benitez (OGC Nice)

CB: Dayot Upamecano (RB Leipzig)

CB: Jose Fonte (Lille)

CB: Jan Bednarek (Southampton)

CM: Andres Iniesta (Vissel Kobe)

CM: Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)

RM: Hirving Lazano (Napoli)

CAM: Alejandro Gomez (Atalanta)

ST: Jamie Vardy (Leicester City)

ST: Wissam Ben Yedder (AS Monaco)

ST: Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)

Anyone with the Access Pass will get a ten-hour trial period starting today ahead of the game’s official release next week.

Here’s everything you need to know about that:

WHEN WILL PLAYERS GET ACCESS TO THE GAME?

EA Play subscribers will get early access to FIFA 21 from 4pm UK time on October 1, 2020. For other timezones see below:

  • Europe: 5pm (CEST)
  • East Coast US: 11am (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 8am (PDT)

WHAT IS EA PLAY AND HOW MUCH DOES IT COST?

EA Play is a gaming subscription service that features a range of the publisher’s biggest titles. It costs £3.99 per-month or £19.99 annually for Xbox, PlayStation and PC. There’s also an EA Play Pro subscription, which costs £14.99 per-month or £89.99 annually, but this is only available for PC players.

EA Play will also give FIFA players a 10% discount on EA digital purchases including FIFA 21, FIFA points, and other games and content.

WHEN WILL FIFA 21 OFFICIALLY BE RELEASED?

Players will be able to purchase the full game in-store from October 9.

Featured image credit: EA