Man City dominate as the PFA Team of the Year is unveiled

The PFA Team of the Year has been unveiled and unsurprisingly features a selection of Manchester City’s title-winning side.

Ilkay Gundogan, Kevin de Bruyne, and Ruben Dias were all nominated for the men’s PFA Player of the Year award, so there’s little surprise to see all four included in the squad.

Phil Foden was also nominated, though doesn’t make it into the team. Instead Joao Cancelo and John Stones are also present from City.

Harry Kane, who was also nominated for the individual award was always going to be another nailed on inclusion after a picking up both the golden boot and playmaker awards. He’s joined by Spurs teammate Son Heung-Min.

The full PFA Team of the Year is as follows:

Ederson – Manchester City

Joao Cancelo – Manchester City

John Stones – Manchester City

Ruben Dias – Manchester City

Luke Shaw – Manchester United

Kevin De Bruyne – Manchester City

Ilkay Gundogan – Manchester City

Bruno Fernandes – Manchester United

Harry Kane – Tottenham Hotspur

Mohamed Salah – Liverpool

Son Heung-Min – Tottenham Hotspur

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year nominees

Men’s PFA Players’ Player of the Year nominees

Men’s PFA Young Player of the Year nominees

  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Declan Rice (West Ham United)
  • Mason Greenwood (Manchester United)
  • Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Women’s PFA Young Player of the Year nominees

  • Ebony Salmon (Bristol City)
  • Ella Toone (Manchester United)
  • Ellie Roebuck (Manchester City)
  • Lauren Hemp (Manchester City)
  • Lauren James (Manchester United)
  • Niamh Charles (Chelsea)

The PFA awards will take place this Sunday, 6th June at 7.30pm. 

Featured image credit: Getty