FIFA 22 Team of the Year: All the nominees and how to vote

FIFA 22 Team of the Year is almost here, and fans can now vote for their chosen XI.

Fans will be able to select and share their starting XI for the 2021 Team of The Year during the voting period which begins on Monday, January 10th, 2022 at 04:00pm GMT / 8:00 AM PST and runs until January 18, 2022 at 07:59am GMT / January 17, 2022 at 11:59 PM PST.

Over the past three days, EA Sports have revealed the nominees that players can vote for in the FIFA 22 Team of the Year.

There’s a tremendous amount of star talent. When it comes to attackers, Lionel Messi, Robert Lewandowski and Mohamed Salah are all available to vote for. In the midfield, you can opt for the likes of N’Golo Kante, Pedri and Bruno Fernandes.

In the defensive spine, the likes of Ruben Dias, Alphonso Davies and Marquinhos could all be featuring in the Team of the Year. And as for goalkeepers, Gianluigi Donnarumma and Edouard Mendy are amongst seven names you can vote for.

Team of the Year is one of the most exciting promos on the FIFA calendar, and it is likely to be no different on FIFA 22. Check the video out below, courtesy of EA Sports, to hear Alex Scott talk you through how you can vote for your favourite players:

YouTube video

If you need another reminder, below is the complete list of nominees you can vote to be in the FIFA 22 Team of the Year. You can vote for your chosen players via this link.

FIFA 22 Team of the Year attacking nominees

Team of the Year attackers
Image Credit: EA SPORTS
  • Karim Benzema (Real Madrid)
  • Federico Chiesa (Piemonte Calcio/Juventus)
  • Cristiano Ronaldo (Manchester United)
  • Jonathan David (LOSC Lille)
  • Gerard Moreno (Villarreal)
  • Jack Grealish (Manchester City)
  • Erling Haaland (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Ciro Immobile (Lazio)
  • Lorenzo Insigne (Napoli)
  • Harry Kane (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Bayern Munich)
  • Romelu Lukaku (Chelsea)
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter Milan)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Neymar Jr (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mikel Oyarzabal (Real Sociedad)
  • Dimitri Payet (Olympique de Marseille)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Luis Suarez (Atletico Madrid)
  • Dusan Tadic (AFC Ajax)
  • Dusan Vlahovic (Fiorentina)

FIFA 22 Team of the Year midfielder nominees

Team of the Year nominees
Image Credit: EA SPORTS
  • Nicolo Barella (Inter Milan)
  • Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Bruno Fernandes (Manchester United)
  • Casemiro (Real Madrid)
  • Dani Olmo (RB Leipzig)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Luis Diaz (FC Porto)
  • Fabinho (Liverpool)
  • Nabil Fekir (Real Betis)
  • Phil Foden (Manchester City)
  • Leon Goretzka (Bayern Munich)
  • Jorginho (Chelsea)
  • N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)
  • Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich)
  • Filip Kostic (Eintracht Frankfurt)
  • Manuel Locatelli (Juventus/Piemonte Calcio)
  • Lucas Paqueta (Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Marcos Llorente (Atletico Madrid)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Mason Mount (Chelsea)
  • Thomas Muller (Bayern Munich)
  • Pedri (FC Barcelona)
  • Declan Rice (West Ham United)
  • Heung-Min Son (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Marco Verratti (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Florian Wirtz (Bayer Leverkusen)

FIFA 22 Team of the Year defender nominees

Team of the Year nominees
Image Credit: EA SPORTS
  • David Alaba (Real Madrid)
  • Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)
  • Cesar Azpilicueta (Chelsea)
  • Leonardo Bonucci (Piemonte Calcio/Juventus)
  • Giorgio Chiellini (Piemonte Calcio/Juventus)
  • Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)
  • Christian Gunter (SC Freiburg)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Theo Hernandez (AC Milan)
  • Mats Hummels (Borussia Dortmund)
  • Jesus Navas (Sevilla)
  • Joao Cancelo (Manchester City)
  • Jordi Alba (FC Barcelona)
  • Simon Kjaer (AC Milan)
  • Jules Kounde (Sevilla)
  • Marquinhos (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Reinildo (LOSC Lille)
  • Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur)
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • Antonio Rudiger (Chelsea)
  • Luke Shaw (Manchester United)
  • Milan Skriniar (Inter Milan)
  • Leonardo Spinazzola (AS Roma)
  • Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United)
  • Kyle Walker (Manchester City)

FIFA 22 Team of the Year goalkeeper nominees

Team of the Year nominees
Image Credit: EA SPORTS
  • Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid)
  • Gianluigi Donnarumma (Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Ederson (Manchester City)
  • Mike Maignan (AC Milan)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Edouard Mendy (Chelsea)
  • Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid)

Featured Image Credit: EA SPORTS